Board of Education

New Town Public School District #1

Delvin Driver Jr. (South Area): Elected 2019--President

Marietta Heart (City Area #2): Elected 2018--Vice President

Vonnie Alberts (West Area): Elected 2020

Nicholette Lahtinen (North Area): Elected 2019

Doug Bratvold (City Area #1): Elected 2020

Board of Education Meeting Schedule 2020/21

School Board Committees 2019-2020

New Town Annual School Election

NTPSD-1 School District Map


Superintendent--Beth Zietz

Business Manager--Connie Blatherwick

Assistant Superintendent-Marc Bluestone Sr.

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Professional Development-Daniel Anderson

Secondary Principal-John Gartner

Middle School Principal-Zachary Slayton

Elementary Principal-Jenell Bear

Assistant High School Principal-Patrick Drapeau

Assistant Elementary Principal-Amy Dana

Office Personnel

Payroll Secretary–Tyra DeCoteau

Lunch/Activity Secretary-Florence Laducer-Garrett

Athletic Director Receptionist-Jill Fladeland

High School Secretary-Barb Burry

High School Receptionist-Yolanda Urquiza

Elementary Secretary-Abby Almer

Elementary Receptionist-Danielle Jones

Middle School Receptionist-Joanna Slayton

Middle School Secretary–Berni Mandan

Administrative Support Staff

Technology Coordinator--Ian Elsworth

Reading Coach-Jenell Bear

Athletic Director-Adam Hagen

Social Worker-Reverta Dragswolf

Middle School Social Worker–Erika Weber

High School Social Counselor–Chelsie Smith

High School Careers Counselor--Beatrice Streitz

Alternative School Coordinator-Marc Bluestone

School Resource Officer-Preston Danks

Career and Technical Education Director-Nancy Reimer

504 Coordinator-Patrick Drapeau